Korea Buzz – Goo Hye Sun, Choi Daniel, Ock Joo Hyun and Park Kyung Rim Casted for New Drama “The Musical”

(Translated from 스포츠조선) The filming lineup production work to drama “The Musical” has been progressing to an extent.

On May 24, the official of “The Musical” said, “Goo Hye Sun and Choi Daniel have confirmed their filming and Ock Joo Hyun and Park Kyung Rim have also verbally said to bring on hallyu to the drama.” When Goo Hye Sun and Choi Daniel who are seen watching the musical “Monte Cristo” by Ock Joo Hyun and Shin Sung Rok in April, the attention is gathered on them since then.

After Goo Hye Sun and Choi Daniel are confirmed for the filming, the female lead to “Monte Cristo”, Ock Joo Hyun is also firmly in favor to the filming. “The Musical” will be Ock Joo Hyun’s first debut drama. The official said, “Ock Joo Hyun who secures herself at the musical industry has been concluded for a suitable role.” “Park Kyung Rim who has received success for her musical performance at “Hairspray” since last year end has also shown positively talks on the filming.”

After that, the official said, “The majority of the leading cast have almost been confirmed.” “Star actors and actresses who have been proven for their ability and newcomers actors/actresses will be filming as well.” “The leading cast will be leaving for MT and workshop at Gyeonggi-do vicinity from May 27 to May 28.” “While the workshop strives for friendship, we will also discuss on detailed contents of the drama.”

On the other side, “The Musical” will be a drama which talk on musical actors / actresses and their dreams and love. It will be composed by KBS and release in the second part of the year.

(translation copyrights credit – gongjunim.wordpress.com)

Goo Hye Sun, Park Kyung Rim~!!! <3333333 ^^  

Korea Buzz – Goo Hye Sun and Choi Daniel Are in Favor as Main Leads for New Drama “The Musical”

(Translated from 스타뉴스) Actress Goo Hye Sun and Actor Choi Daniel are in high favors for filming new drama “The Musical”.

The two of them are in popular favors in being the main leads for “The Musical” but it is still in the midst of discussion whether both of them will participate in the filming.

On April 29 morning, Goo Hye Sun’s agency YG Entertainment clarified saying, “We received the filming proposal of “The Musical” and it is among one of the production works in which we are discussing.” “We are planning on selecting the next project after Goo Hye Sun’s directed movie “Magic” is opened.” The official from Choi Daniel’s agency said, “We are discussing on the filming.”

Having received the invitation by the drama team, both of them went to watch the musical “Monte Cristo” where Ok Joo Hyun plays the main lead, on April 28 at Universal Arts Centre located at Gwangjin-gu, Neung-dong. Ok Joo Hyun has too received the filming proposal for “The Musical”.

(translation copyrights credit – gongjunim.wordpress.com)

Korea Buzz – “The 46th BaekSang Arts Awards 2010” Winners Unveiled

(Translated from 뉴스엔) This year, the 46th annual BaekSang Arts Awards does not have any unusual change. Actress Go Hyun Jung and “Haeundae” movie director Yoon Jae Kyun held the glory of “DaeSung” together. Go Hyun Jung is awarded the “DaeSung” through her role at drama “Queen SeonDeok” at the TV Section and Director Yoon Jae Kyun is being awarded “DaeSung” for his directed movie “Haeundae”.

◇The 46th BaekSang Arts Awards 2010 Winners List

★ Movie Section
▲DaeSung (Grand Award)= Yoon Jae Kyun (“Haeundae”’s Director)
▲Best Production= “National Athlete”
▲Best Producer= Jang Hoon (“Secret Reunion”)
▲Best New Producer= Lee Ho Jae (“The Scam”)
▲Best Outstanding Actor= Ha Jung Woo (“National Athlete”)
▲Best Outstanding Actress= Ha Ji Won(“Closer to Heaven”)
▲Best New Actor= Lee Min Ki (“Haeundae”)
▲Best New Actress= Jo An (“Lifting King Kong”)
▲Best Screenplay(Best Scenario)= Jang Min Suk (“Secret Reunion”)
▲High One Resort Male Popularity= Jang Geun Suk (“Itaewon Murder Case”)
▲High One Resort Female Popularity= Choi Kang Hee (“Ae-ja”)

★ TV Section
▲DaeSung (Grand Award)= Go Hyun Jung (MBC “Queen SeonDeok”)
▲Best Production (Drama)= KBS 2TV “IRIS”
▲Best Production (Culture)= MBC “Tears of the Amazon”
▲Best Production (Entertainment)= MBC “High Kick Through the Roof”
▲Best Producer= Go Dong Seon (MBC “Queen of Housewives”)
▲Best New Producer= Yoo Hyun Gi (KBS 2TV “God of Study”)
▲Best Outstanding Actor= Lee Byung Hun (KBS 2TV “IRIS”)
▲Best Outstanding Actress= Kim Nam Joo (MBC “Queen of Housewives”)
▲Best New Actor= Kim Nam Gil (MBC “Queen SeonDeok”)
▲Best New Actress= Hwang Jung Eum (MBC “High Kick Through The Roof”)
▲TV Entertainer(Male)= Park Sung Ho (KBS 2TV “Gag Concert”)
▲TV Entertainer(Female)= Kang Yoo Mi Ahn Young Mi (KBS 2TV “Gag Concert”)
▲Best Screenplay= Chun Sung Il (KBS 2TV “Chuno”)
▲ High One Resort Male Popularity= Lee Seung Gi (SBS “Brillant Legacy”)
▲ High One Resort Female Popularity= Yoona (MBC “Cinderella Man”)

★ Special Awards
▲Merit Award= Bae Sam Ryong
▲Instyle Award= Son Ye Jin

(translation copyrights credit – gongjunim.wordpress.com)

The MCs for this year BaekSang Arts Awards ceremony are Lee Hwi Jae and Kim Ah Joong. The artistes who graced the awards event include Go Hyun Jung, Ha Ji Won, Lee Byung Hun, Kim Nam Joo, Ha Jung Woo, Sun Woo Sun, Son Ye Jin, So Ji Sub, Kim Nam Gil, Lee Min Ho, Lee Seung Gi, Moon Geun Young, Jang Geun Suk, Han Hyo Joo, Lee Min Jung, Seo Woo, Jo An, Lee Min Ki, Choi Kang Hee, Park Bo Young, Yoona, Hwang Jung Eum, Shin Se Kyung, Kim Ji Suk, Jung Yong Hwa, Yoon Shi Yoon, Choi Daniel etc.

Here are some videos of “The 46th annual BaekSang Arts Awards 2010”:

Video cap of the red carpet ceremony held before the awards ceremony:

Lee Min Ho and Yoona presenting TV Section “Best New Actor Award” and “Best New Actress Award” + Kim Nam Gil and Hwang Jung Eum’s award acceptance speech:

Jang Geun Suk and Moon Geun Young presenting TV Section “Best Outstanding Actor Award” and “Best Outstanding Actress Award”:

Jang Geun Suk’s award acceptance speech for “Male Popularity Award” (Movie Section):

Lee Seung Gi and Yoona’s award acceptance speech for “Male Popularity Award” and “Female Popularity Award” (TV Section):

So Nyeo Shi Dae’s special stage performance of “Run Devil Run”:

Minho is looking great with a refreshed look at the red carpet ceremony:

More photos at the red carpet ceremony:

Looking forward to the BaekSang Awards next year~! Fighting~! <3333333 ^^

(videos credit – penquin2006, ffsaints, raine210, quachthanhdinh, SmoothyEco01)