Korea Buzz – Highlights of Seoul Drama Awards 2009


(Translated from 마이데일리) SS501 members (Heo Young Saeng, Kim Kyu Jong and Kim Hyung Joon) were seen at Seoul Drama Awards 2009 ceremony on11th September night at Seoul Olympic Park. They were collecting the “People’s Choice – Best Actor Award” voted by the netizens on behalf for Kim Hyun Joong. 

Summary of the winning awards of Seoul Drama Awards 2009 (Korea sector):

Best Picture – Mini Series Award: “Beethoven Virus” (MBC)

Best Picture – Long Excellence Award: “Story of a Man” (KBS)

People’s Choice – Best Drama Award: “Boys Over Flowers” (KBS)

People’s Choice – Best Actor Award: Kim Hyun Joong “Boys Over Flowers” (KBS)

People’s Choice – Best Actress Award: Moon Geun Young “The Painter of Wind” (SBS)

(source: 뉴스엔, translation copyrights credit – gongjunim.wordpress.com)


(Moon Geun Young giving her speech after receiving “People’s Choice – Best Actress” award)


(“Boys Over Flowers” drama producer, Bae Jong Byeong, giving his speech after receiving “People’s Choice – Best Drama” award)


(Kim Hyun Joong’s fans showering love at the awards ceremony with their “Get Well Soon” banners.)

In addition, the singers who participated in Seoul Drama Awards 2009 ceremony include SS501 (Heo Young Saeng, Kim Kyu Jong and Kim Hyung Joon), T-Max (Shin Min Chul, Park Yoon Ha, Kim Joon), Park Hyo Shin and So Nyeo Shi Dae’s Tae Yeon.

Video of Heo Young Saeng, Kim Kyu Jong and Kim Hyung Joon with “U R Man” song performance + award presentation (on behalf for Kim Hyun Joong):

Video of T-Max with “Paradise” song performance:

Catch it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a0kVl4JGdv0

Video of Park Hyo Shin and So Nyeo Shi Dae’s Tae Yeon with “Snow Flower” song special stage performance:

More pictures at Seoul Drama Awards 2009 ceremony:

Korea Buzz – T-Max to Perform at Seoul Drama Awards 2009


(Translated from 경향신문) “Boy over Flowers” drama theme song (“Paradise”) singer group, T-Max (Shin Min Chul, Park Yoon Ha, Kim Joon), is going to have a special congratulatory performance at Seoul Drama Awards 2009 held tonight at the Olympic Hall in Olympic Park.

At the voting event for “Popular Drama OST” held in conjunction by Seoul Drama Awards and cyworld, T-Max got in second in place for their song “Paradise” and were invited for special performance appearance tonight. And also, Kim Joon who played the role of “Song Woobin” in “Boys over Flowers” drama is expected to heat up the event.

The event organizer said, “We invited T-Max as our special guest as “Boys over Flowers” drama OST creates the most topics in year 2009.” “T-Max is also anticipated to heat up the drama awards event atmosphere.”

Meanwhile, at the results for online voting event (Best Drama, Best Actor, Best Actress) held from 11th July to 30th August by Seoul Drama Awards 2009 and Yahoo!Korea,  the power of F4 is seen as all the members are in the top 10 for “Best Actor” category.

Kim Hyun Joong is ranked first in place and Lee Min Ho is third in place. Kim Joon who is ninth in ranking is going to perform at the awards ceremony stage.

(translation copyrights credit – gongjunim.wordpress.com)